Posted in Life

Animal Kingdom Is Actually The Best Park

I’m back again with my second installment of the Disney World Orlando series. As you can tell from the title, I really love Animal Kingdom and I think it’s the best park by far. There’s so many great rides and shows to see, but it also has a totally different character from the other parks which makes it incredibly unique. Today, I’ll be commenting on a few of the rides that are the most memorable for me. 

Dinosaur

I feel like the first time I rode this as a child, I was probably scared out of my mind. When you’re young, its hard not to believe that the robot dinosaurs that you’re seeing are actually real. However once you’ve ridden it at least once, and know exactly when the big dinosaur comes out, the ride becomes much more fun and less scary. The best part is knowing when they take the picture so you can pose while everyone else in the ride is screaming their heads off. Also, you can be just like my group of friends who ride it so often that we know all of the dialogue and know exactly when to scream to scare other people.

Expedition Everest

I have mixed feelings about this ride. When it first came out, I was in middle school and I was super excited to ride it because at one point the ride goes backwards. However, I’ve hit my head so many times at the backwards part that its no longer fun. Also, at one point a giant yeti is supposed to come out and scare you but for some reason I don’t remember ever seeing it. Hm. Maybe my eyes are always closed at that part.

Kali River Rapids

THE BEST RIDE. If you’re at Animal Kingdom on a really hot day, this is definitely the ride worth waiting in line for. You get pretty wet which is such a nice refresher from the scorching hot Florida sun. Just don’t forget to bring a change of clothes so you’re not walking around in wet clothes for the rest of the day

Festival of the Lion King

This is probably my favorite show in all of Disney. I’m kind of biased because I love Lion King the movie so much, but this show is actually really well done. It showcases all of the best songs from the movie and also gets the audience involved. No matter how old I am, I will always go watch this show whenever I’m at Disney.

Until next time,

Bianca

Hit me up on social media!

Twitter: @BiancaSaysJump_

Instagram: @bcousin13

 

Leave a Reply

