Posted in 30 Day Blog Challenge, Movies

30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 24

Day 24: Your favorite movie and what it is about

Looking back at my past blog posts I realized that I never finished doing this challenge. Better late than never right?

How can one not love the Lion King?? Ever since I was a child this has been my favorite Disney movie and probably my favorite movie ever. Although I enjoy movies of all genres, Disney classics have a special place in my heart.

For those of you who don’t know, the Lion King is like the cartoon version ¬†of Hamlet. Jealous uncle kills the king while also attempting to kill the prince. Prince gets away and eventually grows up to claim his kingdom back.

The Lion King soundtrack is probably the best part of the whole movie. Everyone knows the words to classics like Hakuna Matata and Can’t Wait To Be King.

So many of my friends have actually never watched the movie which makes no sense to me at all. Please go watch if you’re one of those people!

Until next time,

Bianca

Leave a Reply

