Posted in Kpop, Music

EXO – Lucky One MV

In this post, I’ll be discussing my thoughts about EXO’s new song Lucky One. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the song and the music video.

WARNING: RAMBLINGS OF A FAN-GIRL AHEAD

First of all can we talk about THE MASSIVE AMOUNTS OF HIGHLIGHTER OR BRONZER (idk makeup terms) THAT THESE BOYS ARE WEARING OH MY GOD.

Normally I’d have a few choice words for their makeup artists but for some reason I’m loving the look. It makes them look so “out of this world” which I guess is the point. I’m glad they’re going back to their original Exoplanet theme that they introduced during their debut era.

Now let’s talk about my boy Jongin AKA Kai AKA Dance Machine.

IMG_20160608_204546

First, he disrespects us all with these looks. His skin is a delicious golden brown and his hair is slicked back at just the right angle to have us all SHOOK.

Screenshot_2016-06-08-20-53-23Then when everyone is running from the evil hospital they’re stuck in, Kai is using his dancing powers to achieve world domination alongside his buddy…

Screenshot_2016-06-08-20-53-33

BYUN BAEKHYUN. I won’t talk about him here because there’s much more of him to focus on in the Monster MV.

My favorite part of this MV is the amount of meme-worthy material like…

IMG_20160608_204536

or even…

Screenshot_2016-06-08-20-54-09

Overall, this music video is actually pretty simple but I love how detailed it is at the same time. For instance, all of the boys have their numbers on the collars of the white turtlenecks they’re wearing. Also, like I mentioned earlier, SM decided to incorporate their original superpowers into the story.

Overall I’m giving the song an 8. 

It’ll be something I’ll be playing on repeat for the next few weeks but not necessarily an unforgettable tune.

Next I’ll be reviewing the Monster MV which also had me clutching my chest so watch out for that!

Until next time,

Bianca.

Hit me up on social media!

Twitter: @BiancaSaysJump_

Instagram: bcousin13

 

Leave a Reply

