Posted in Life

New Beginnings

It’s been a little over a year since I created this blog which is honestly incredibly surreal to me. In this past year, I’ve been trying to come to terms with what it means to be an adult. There isn’t one true answer but its honestly a learning experience that I’m trying really hard to understand.

I’ve just recently turned twenty-one and even though the privilege of being able to purchase alcohol is great and all, its so much more than that. I’ve found a whole new meaning to it. In the two months since my birthday, I’ve realized that I’m growing older at what seems to be an alarmingly increasing rate. I know that there is twenty four hours in a day and 365 days in a year but its a really strange feeling. As a child, when people told me to cherish my childhood I didn’t understand how this made any sense. I personally didn’t have the most incredible childhood and to be told that this particular period in my life was going to be the best was slightly disappointing. Looking back now, I see it had more to do with the amount of time we had as children to do things we truly enjoyed and the carefree nature most of us possessed. Seeing this now has influenced me to take time to do what I love and create something truly beautiful and inspirational.

I’ve realized that I love being able to create something whether its through my writing, art, or other miscellaneous projects. I don’t take enough time out of my day to let the chaos that is my mind be used to its full potential. With that, I want to actually make my blog much more than it is right now. Up until this point, I’ve played around with the different content in my posts as an attempt to see what would be the most popular. However, I’ve realized that this isn’t exactly the best process. That pressure to create good content is exactly why this is my first post in about three months. From now on, I just want to write whatever is relevant to me. Making readers happy is great but sometimes its good to step back and reflect on what it is that brings you, as an author, happiness as well.

I originally started this blog as a way to use my creativity and writing skills to produce something that is purely me. I want this blog to reflect who I am as a person and so I’m really trying to be better at updating more regularly. I’ve titled my post “New Beginnings” to represent the change that I want to see not only in my blog but also in my life. I want my blog to be a representation of me and nobody else. Hopefully, as another year passes I’ll be able to see growth in myself as I ride the roller-coaster that is adulthood.

Until next time,

Bianca

Hit me up on social media!

Twitter: @BiancaSaysJump_

Instagram: bcousin13

Leave a Reply

