Posted in Life

The Little Things

I know I’m a little late but I’m incredibly happy about the Supreme Court’s decision to legalize same-sex marriage. I’m an avid supporter of equal rights for everyone and I feel like this decision brings us one step closer.

Yesterday’s events had me thinking about all the little things in life I take for granted. So I was inspired to write a post about a few things that are really small but actually make my life just a little bit better.

IMG_20150613_190040

I tend to complain a lot about living in Florida. Aspects like the humidity and extreme heat really get to me sometimes, especially since they tend to cause things like bad hair days and crazy break outs. However, there are days when I look outside and think to myself how lucky I am to live in a place that has such beautiful blue skies pretty much year round.

IMG_20150626_150627

After spending every day after school at my local Starbucks during high school, I developed a pretty close relationship with the employees. Many of them knew my regular order without having to ask. I thought that after going away for college, none of them would really remember my name. Yesterday when I went back, I was surprised to find that one of the employees wrote my name on the cup even though they hadn’t asked for it. I didn’t think too much of it at first but it really made me happy to know that they remembered my name. The guy even added a little smiley face 😀

IMG_20150627_145346

Lastly, I think its awesome how much time my best friend puts into my birthday cards. She has literally created so many pretty cards for so many different occasions like birthdays and graduations. She should really start a business. Just to think that she spends the extra time to make me a card instead of just buying one from the dollar store. I wish I had these skills. Hope she’s doing well at her ROTC camp.

Until next time,

Bianca

Leave a Reply

