Posted in Kpop, Music

San E ft. Baek Yerin – Me You

So I was never really a huge fan of San E but I’m so in love with this song.

I had heard about San E back when he was still with JYP but I had never really listened to his music. I don’t know why. I guess I just wasn’t really too curious about him.

Last summer, I started looking more into Korean hip hop and R&B artists. I came across the song Body Language and my life changed forever. That song was the right mix of everything I didn’t even know I was looking for.

This new song Me You is less sexy and a more up beat love song. At first, I wasn’t sure if I wanted to like┬áthis song but San E is just so cute in the MV I couldn’t resist. I also love Baek Yerin’s voice and I wish she was a bit more popular.

Me You has been on repeat for a solid three days and I have no regrets.

I give this song 4/5. It lost one point only because I wish Baek Yerin had more lines than just the chorus. Her voice gives me life.

Leave a Reply

