Posted in 30 Day Blog Challenge

30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 9

Day 9: If you could have any job in the world, what would it be?

I like this question a lot because it was the same thing my career adviser asked me earlier this semester.

I don’t like to be in one place for too long so I would definitely want a job where I’d be able to travel frequently.

I also want to put my language skills to use. I pick up on languages really quickly and I want to perfect the ones I already know/am currently learning.

So with all these things in mind, my perfect job would have to be a translator for some kind of organization. My friend actually suggested becoming a translator for the United Nations or something like that.

I think after undergrad i’m definitely going to explore my options. Today I had dinner with one of my professors and his wife suggested taking a gap year and teaching English as a foreign language which has definitely been something that I’ve thought of before. The hardest part would be deciding which country to go to.

If that doesn’t work out, I could always be a professional blogger.

Until next time,

Bianca.

Leave a Reply

