Posted in 30 Day Blog Challenge, Life

30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 8

Day 8: A moment you felt the most satisfied with your life

So this is definitely the hardest question so far. When have I really felt satisfied with my life?

I guess the most recent moment was probably when I made the conscious decision to switch majors but since I’ve already told that story I should probably pick something else.

Hmm. I was pretty satisfied last year when I came home for summer and I was able to have a conversation with my friend’s mom in Korean. Obviously it was like the most basic Korean ever, but finally being able to have a decent conversation with someone I’ve known for like ten years is pretty satisfying. It’s also pretty great that now I can listen to Korean music and kind of get the gist of what the meaning is without having to look up translations. Same with dramas.

I was really sad when I wasn’t able to take Korean at all this school year. BUT starting next year I’ll be in the intermediate level class. Hopefully I remember everything. I should probably start texting my best friend in Korean again to get more practice. I hope to be semi-fluent by the time I leave college. Keeping my fingers crossed.

Until Next time,

Bianca.

Leave a Reply

