Posted in 30 Day Blog Challenge

30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 4+5

So…I didn’t get a chance to do day 4 yesterday so I guess I’ll just do two in one post. Yay!

Day 4: Your views on religion

I guess I should start off by saying that growing up I was raised in the Catholic church. I was baptized, had my first communion and all of that. Even though we went to church every Sunday, I always felt it was more like a chore that we did once a week. We never really talked about religious subjects outside of church or tried to incorporate religion into our everyday lives.

Now that I’m in college and free to choose my own religious path, I’ve realized that I’m the type of person who believes in God and Jesus but I don’t really believe in organized religion as much. I feel like you don’t have to go to church every Sunday to be a good Christian.

The idea of having different denominations is weird to me. If we all believe in the same God and the same Jesus, shouldn’t we all have the same label? We’re all Christians after all.

Day 5: Your favorite comfort foods and why

This question is super easy.My favorite comfort foods are definitely pasta and/or chicken wings (preferably buffalo wings).

I have no idea if this is weird or not. I feel like typically people choose things like ice cream or chocolate as comfort foods. But i could legit eat pasta or wings all day without being sick of it.

I really want food now.

Until next time,

Bianca

Leave a Reply

