Posted in Movies, TBT

TBT: Footloose (1984)

Yesterday, I watched one of the greatest movies ever: Footloose (the 1984 original of course). Since today is Thursday, I’ve decided to do a Throwback Thursday and comment on some of the more memorable parts of the movie.

Footloose was one of those movies that I had always heard about growing up. I never thought to watch it until a few years ago (yesterday wasn’t my first time watching it). After seeing it for the first time, I fell in love with almost everything about it.

First of all…

THE SOUNDTRACK IS AMAZING.

Something about 80’s dance music really speaks to me on a level I never thought was possible. Songs like Bonnie Tyler’s Holding Out For A Hero are still popular today and are sometimes used in more recent films.

^I just watched this music video for the first time and I gotta say I’m speechless.

My favorite scene in the movie hands down is when Ren is teaching Willard how to dance. Its so cute how he can’t even snap on beat in the beginning.

1984 Kevin Bacon is like the greatest thing since sliced bread. Like how can you not fall in love with this face?

IDK how I would ever be able to survive in a town like Bomont. Music and dancing are like every thing to me. I dance randomly even when I’m not aware of it.

They recently made a 2011 remake of Footloose which isn’t bad but just isn’t the same. But I have to admit I did also fall in love with this main character also.

Can I have him please?

SO. Overall I definitely recommend this movie to anyone, young or old. Its a great time and there’s plenty of eye candy involved also.

Rating: 8/10

Until next time,

Bianca

Leave a Reply

